TGIF

I had written a post earlier but it didn’t save or anything, so that’s kind of a bummer. Anyways the post was some blabbering about how I used to watch Fashion Television on CityTV at 6:30PM every Sunday until it went off the air a few years ago along with sketching (amateur) all kinds of fashion designs whenever I was feeling inspired. I also made a comment about the repetitive alliteration about “Fashion Fridays”, but I’ll just call this post simply TGIF. I have a huge passion for fashion and style and as I grow up and have a little more disposable income, I can embrace my inner style-ista. (Cheesy, I know.)

Anyways, I wanted to talk about my favourite fall beauty trend: burgundy nails. I just tried out Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri in Cinna-Snap and I love it! It truly does dry quickly and a good two coats give you a rich, burgundy colour that goes chip-free for a week with a clear top coat! (I recommend Rimmel London Lasting Finish Pro Nail Lacquer.)

Sorry for the poor quality, took it on my phone.

This is great since I like to change my nail colour every week! It’s also super affordable ($6 at Rexall Pharma Plus), which is great for a bargain-lover.

Does anyone have any other burgundy or plum nail polishes that they love? I’m always open to new products!

xx

Leave a Reply

