Oktoberfest: Embracing My Other Half

Hey hey hey! I can’t believe it’s Thursday…again! Time really flies when you’re in between jobs. (I’m thinking about telling people I’m on a sabbatical, just because it sounds fancy and professional…but I think those are reserved for people in academia. Perhaps I’ll try once and let you all know how it goes.)

So tomorrow I’m going to my very first Oktoberfest in Kitchener at Queensmount. I’m super, super, super excited! Mainly, because I’m going with my best girl friends who I haven’t seen in a few weeks.

Some monkeys I know

Another major cause of excitement is the prospect of Oktoberfest weenies! I am super stoked for some good grub…schnitzel anyone? I am a total foodie and I haven’t fully embraced my newfound knowledge of my other nationality, which is German. Long story short, my mom is adopted and she had some information dug up for her a couple of Christmases ago and we found out that her biological mother was of German descent. So I am officially a half-Italian, half-German lady! (That likely explains why I am a complete carnivore.)

In other news, my little puppy, Jamie a.k.a. Bubby, Babees, Bubs, Boobie got her hair cut and she looks like she lost 10 pounds! I wish I looked like I lost 10 pounds every time I got a haircut, but alas, dogs have a shorter life span than the average human, so I cannot complain!

Jamie au naturel pre-haircut
Jamie’s new ‘do (What a babe!)

Ah, I’m probably going to end up in a downtown condo full of dogs (I’m not big cat person). Oh well! I love animals, so it’s all good.

Off to make “The Best Flaxseed Pancakes Money Can’t Buy” from TNTMan‘s blog. I’ll let you know how it goes!

xx

Leave a Reply

