The Scoop: Black Friday on Chicago’s Magnificent Mile

Not exactly the Mag Mile, but it is a Macy’s…which means shop-ping!

So in typical Paige fashion — I seem to say this a lot don’t I? — I have overspent on my vacation in Chicago. I have never spent so much money in such a short time period, notwithstanding my winter jacket purchase last winter. But I picked up so many great deals and finished the majority of my Christmas shopping, except for my Dad’s gift. I experienced some feelings of Shopper’s Guilt, but then I remembered all of my deals, sooo I don’t feel that bad.

Commence the Show-Off-And-Tell:

  1. The Limited Exact Stretch Handkerchief Pocket Skinny Pants, $34 from $69. Perfect for short girls!

    They hit the ankle on a regular height gal, so they are perfect full-length pants for moi!
  2. The Limited Sleeveless Tuxedo Blouse, $24 from $49.

    Nothing about this shirt on the site, but the model is wearing it!
  3. Forever 21 Striped Faux Fur Vest, $24.95. I have been searching everywhere for a chic furry vest and I finally found one at a decent price! (Cardinal Rule: Never pay oodles for a trendy piece.)ย 

    Purrrrrrrrrrr
  4. Forever 21 Gold Multi-Chain Necklace, $1.99 from $7.50.

    Heaviest necklace ever!
  5. Sorel Tivoli Rain Boots, $59 at Marshall’s. Clearly couldn’t pass this deal up!
  6. Steve Madden Croquet Suede Loafers, $25 at Marshall’s. Staple for my office wardrobe!
  7. Victoria’s Secret PINK Chicago Bears Drapey Athletic Tee, $32.50. Kitschy, yet adorable souvenir piece…I’ll get tons of wear out of this. Perfectfor my tomboy side!

    Should have bought more…this is perfect for lounging.
  8. Victoria’s Secret PINK Signature Sweatpants for $44.50. I love PINK sweatpants and have fallen in love with the Signature line (I own Boyfriend ones and they are a bit too saggy in the booty region…only worthy of indoor wear.)

    I have these ones but in heather grey. Love them.
  9. H&M Burgundy Blazer, $20 from $49.50. This is my favourite purchase.

    Burgundy is so fetch.
  10. Grey Goose L’Orange Vodka 1L, $37 from Duty-Free. Um, need I say more? Buying booze in Canada seems like a shame after a visit to the States.
  11. Nike Pro Compression Tights, $37 from $45.
  12. Nike Free Run 3, $78. Short Girl Bonus Part Two: Being able toย wear youth shoes.ย 

My Christmas Finds:

  1. Forever 21 Cross Pattern Pullover in Blue/Black, $19.50.
  2. H&M Black Sparkly Socks, $9.50.

Now that you know how much money I spent, I leave you to marinade in my purchases.

Ta-ta!

Leave a Reply

