The Scoop: My Christmas Haul

I hope everyone had a warm and snuggly Christmas surrounded by family, friends, chocolate, and/or mass amounts of carbs! I received some pretty amazing things for Christmas this year, which I am very excited to share with you guys.

  1. iPhone 4S: Merry Christmas to me! Every year I buy one or two (sometimes three) presents to myself. My Blackberry was driving me completely Lindsay-Lohan-bonkers, so I took the plunge and switched to the touch side. So far, I’m getting used to texting on a touch screen — thank goodness for autocorrect…I know I will feel differently about this later. The only thing I don’t like is that my alarm won’t go off if I turn my phone off at night and I feel the battery drains pretty quickly and I’m not even on my phone thatΒ much. Ah well. The price we pay.

    White is oh-so-feminine.
  2. Kate Spade iPhone case. I purchased this to go with my new cellular. I want one from etsy, but I’m all about instant gratification so this one is my in-betweener.

    Glam.
  3. Nicole by O.P.I. Modern Family nail polish in It’s Something Lily. Amazing! No more needs to be said.

    Super cute! A little summery, so I'll stick this on my toesies for now. Thanks Mom!
    Super cute! A little summery, so I’ll stick this on my toesies for now. Thanks Mom!
  4. Nike Pro Dri-Fit Hyperwarm Shirt. Perfect for my winter jogs or if I attend some sort of outdoor sporting event where I need layers. The latter has slim possibility though.

    So warm and super flattering. See my Instagram for shameless selfies.
  5. H&M lace peplum blouse. Super cute: my first peplum! I know, I know — a tragedy. I can never find one that looks good on my shorty frame!

    This is not me. This is the only photo of the blouse. I have it in all black. Via Chictopia
  6. Old Navy Women’s Roll Cuff Blouse in Black

    Good for work. Every PR girl needs a 95% black wardrobe.
  7. Winnipeg Jets T-ShirtΒ 
  8. Game of Thrones Book Set

    Super nerdy! Super excited! Super super super!
    Super nerdy! Super excited! Super super super!
  9. Harney & Sons Peach Iced Tea

    Mmmmm..more tease of summer!
  10. Winter mats for my car & blind spot mirrors
  11. Canadian Tire Auto Safety Kit.
  12. Batman air freshener in Strawberry
  13. Lotto ticket – I won $6! Booya!
  14. Like, a shitload of chocolate.
  15. Some more stuff.

Happy Holidays!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Casey Palmer says:

    Congratulations on leaving the Dark Ages with your BlackBerry πŸ™‚ Feel free to track me down on iMessage sometime. I have more devices than I know what to do with them all 😐

    Good luck with A Song of Ice and Fire. The first two books are pretty damned good, but it starts to veer off after a third of the way through the third book and gets REALLY painful in the fourth. The fifth is decent, though πŸ™‚ Keep me posted on your progress!

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Thank you! I don’t actually have data so my imessaging will be sporadic or only when I have WiFi available. And I’ve heard the first book sucks! But I guess everyone gets their willies by something different!

      1. An iPhone without data? That sounds like QUITE the paradox… what will you do? Use only apps that work offline to use in the daytime?

        1. Paige Andrea says:

          Well I have WiFi at work and at home so it’s not a big deal. I’m not made of money!

  2. Please explain to me what this new “peplum” fad is. I don’t understand! haha love your haul

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Well it’s not “new”, per se. It’s a throwback to the 1930s, when it became fashionable to rock more feminine, flirty silhouettes, as opposed to the boyish, straight-down style of the 1920s flappers! It’s a cute little ruffle at the bottom of shirts to accentuate your waist!

  3. thekittchen says:

    I love my iPhone. I recommend putting it in Airplane mode when sleeping. Your alarm still goes off, but you won’t get texts, emails, and calls waking you up.
    A fun diy project is to make your own iPhone case. Just buy a clear case (they are about $3 online) and cut pretty paper and place it between the phone and the case.

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Ooh good idea with the iPhone case!

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

