2012: Whatta Year

 

Thank goodness we all had a better year than Miss Bynes!

Well, last year I rang in 2012 with an all-you-can-eat sushi dinner with my little sister, Victoria and a night of heckling Electric Circus participants. (I’m not a huge NYE person, if you can’t tell.)

This year, I’m hitting up City Nightclub with my high school BFF/Olsen twin/fellow dwarf/fairy and we are going to dance our knickers off. (Figuratively, of course. The pantyhose might slither down a bit, but nothing concerning.)

2012 was an eclectic time period of goods and bads, ups and downs, Amanda Bynes- and Gabby Douglas-worthy moments.

Best Moments of 2012:

  • Getting my dream internship at FLIP Publicity & Promotions, Inc.
  • Letting go of a toxic relationship
  • GETTING A CAR. AIIIE. FINALLY. FREEEDDDDDDOOOOM. (Braveheart reference, young chaps.)
  • Sticking with my strength training work out regimen and seeing improvements in my muscle definition
  • Giving some guys chances that I wouldn’t normally (Didn’t work out though…further perpetuates why I don’t date a certain kind of guy.)
  • Joined a dating site. Met some people. Met a really cool guy. ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Forgiving perpetrator of toxic relationship
  • Getting a sweet, high-paying contract position for the summer.
  • Trying authentic Korean food for the first time in Kensington Market. Ka Chi Korean is marriage-worthy. Hot pot…mmmmmm.
  • Getting my first big girl, full-time job at the Sony Centre For The Performing Arts. Dream!!! (Thanks to my ladies at FLIP.)
  • Purchasing an iPhone. Farewell, poopy Blackberry!
  • Purchasing a Canada Goose parka. Great prep for this frigid bitch of a winter. How psychic of me.
  • GOING TO CHICAGO. IN LOVE.
  • Reading some killer books, like Bridget Jones’ Diary (which is on BBC’s Book Challenge list, you know.)\
  • Winning Miguel’s ‘Kaleidoscope Dream’ CD. Obsessed. On repeat in my car.
  • Getting the spine tattoo that I’ve always wanted.
  • Learning to be happy without a male in my life.
  • Cleansing about 25 pairs of shoes I haven’t worn in the past two years.
  • Purchasing 10 more pairs of shoes/boots/sandals for my shoe family.
  • Keeping in touch/rekindling connection with old friends. Some people do not know how to do this. At all.
  • Keeping up with this blog, posting consistently and whatnot.
  • Making a bunch of new recipes! Adventure for all!

Worst Moments of 2012:

  • Having two barf-y hangovers. A 100% increase from 2011. ย Still didn’t scare me from drinking, though.
  • Being unemployed for 1/3 of the year.
  • Dying my hair brown for the first time in my entire life.ย (Lasted a total of 3.25 months.)
  • Deciding I can drink whiskey, tequila, white wine, and vodka in one night. Thus, leading to one barf-y hangover and a Sunday cuddling my toilet.
  • Making a big mistake, affecting one of my best friendships. Biggest regret of 2012 by far. Probably, my whole life, actually.
  • My bank account’s reaction after purchasing a Canada Goose parka for last year’s dud of a winter.
  • My bank account’s reaction after purchasing an IPhone, after my Blackberry forsake (forsook?) me.
  • Deciding my mom can cut my hair (more than a trim).
  • Deciding I can cut my own bangs, after taking a bang hiatus (snicker) for a few months.
  • Deciding that John Frieda’s Sheer Blonde Brightening/Lightening Spray was a good idea. Thanks for nothing, Johnny. (Orange hair is not a cute look, except for maybe, L’il Kim.)
  • Not going on a sunny, all-inclusive vacation with my best girls.

2013 Resolutions:

I never, ever make these. But if I am going to make one, it will be take more chances.

  • I want to possibly try a figure competition. To see if I can do it!
  • Move out of my family home.
  • Go somewhere I have never been before. I’d like to try Paris or South America or Africa, if possible.

Happy New Year’s, you babes!

Muah!
Muah!

xxxxxxxxx

Your Favourite Suburban Blonde,

Paige

4 Comments Add yours

  1. LOVE THIS! laughed a lot at the best and worst moments ๐Ÿ™‚ and the resolutions are killer. wish you were coming to Africa with me but Paris, South America, or Africa would all be INSANELY AWESOME places to visit. I hope you get to at least one of them this year! You can do it Paige-o! ๐Ÿ˜›

    OH and if you do a figure competition, count me in as #1 fan and supporter! I’d love to follow your journey with that… I’m way too chicken and weak-willed to try that. But I think you’d kick ass at it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Casey Palmer says:

    Eff not making resolutions โ€” well, kinda. I don’t make resolutions, I make goals. And I made 100 of ’em ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://caseypalmer.com/2013-til-infinity-the-2013-100/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=2013-til-infinity-the-2013-100

    Bring it ON, 2013. I’m ready for you!!!

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Haha! Well I mean, I make goals all the time at all times in the year. Self-improvement or goal-setting should never be forced or reserved for the beginning of the year!

Leave a Reply

