Tuesdays, I Hate You

BLERGH

 

OMG.

NO MORE CARBS PLEASE.

For whatever reason, Monday and Tuesday are my heavy carb days (I’m talking oats, rice, quinoa…the whole nine yards!)

Today I couldn’t bear to finish my rice at 10AM or my oats at 1PM. And I’m struggling to finish my quinoa right now.

I’m totally feeling like Bruce Bogtrotter right now.

Food coma from un-fun foods (foods that are not sushi or McDonald’s) are NOT FUN.

HELP!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Awwww c’mon Paige you can do it! Think of the greater cause! Add some cinnamon to the carbs LOL Hope you made it through the quinoa OK without being sick. I know you can do this!

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      I do add cinnamon! I don’t think anything can really help the truckload of rice I eat at 10AM on Tuesdays. Perhaps I’ll carry some hot sauce around with me!

  2. skybunnies says:

    Was this because you needed the extra calories to bulk? I was put on a program with alternating high carb days and my body felt so sluggish!

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Haha yes, I’m in my bulking phase right now. 13 weeks until my competition! Yeah my carb days are the beginning of the week for some reason. You didn’t like when they alternated? I would think that would help your body be more regular…but what do I know haha

      1. skybunnies says:

        That’s about the same time frame as me, go figure ๐Ÿ™‚
        Oops, I actually meant I was sluggish without carbs! I was alternating between high fat and high carb days and I’m now just on low carb all the time…shows doesn’t it, since I can’t even get my feelings correct haha… you’re absolutely right that the carbs kept my mood more regular, but I’ve learnt how to control it now and I think my body’s adapted to low carb because I’m less grouchy.
        Can’t wait to see more pics, go noob teamie!

        1. Paige Andrea says:

          Ahh okay okay. I notice I have more *digestive* problems on my high carb days which is weird! Have you started your cut yet? When’s your comp?

Leave a Reply

