Week 2: Hurry Up and Wait

inspo!
inspo!

 

Hello all! Hope your weekends were swell.

No crazy updates for me on the training front. Just eating and training and sleeping and training and eating and food prepping and working and working and working.

  • I can finally eat my breakfast with ease. This seems like a silly accomplishment but how many people do you know who can eat 6 egg whites and 2/3 cup of oatmeal in a 20 minute span!?!
  • I got hungry for the first time on Sunday during my bulking. I have always been steadily satisfied nutrition/fuel-wise, but on Sunday, I was starving! My coach said it was from boredom – since Sunday is my off day and I’m not working. I was dying! (I would have even eaten eggs, that’s how desperate I was!)
  • I’m going to be looking at competition suits sometime later this week from my coach’s suit designer. Eeee! It’s coming closer!
  • Training is going alright. Experienced some back ache/strain during my back squats on Thursday. Killed my biceps and triceps on Saturday.

I don’t know if it’s just my naturally competitive nature and somewhat distorted body image issues from years of dancing, but I get frustrated when I don’t get DOMS (Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness) the day after a workout. I had a legs workout yesterday and I felt I pushed myself to my max, but my hamstrings and glutes are only slightly sore and my legs are just feeling just a little bit weaker overall. Agh! I hate that. I lift until failure, but for some reason, my legs don’t get sore the next day? Sigh. It really bums me out. It’s the only body part that this happens to. Maybe they’re already pretty developed? (Thanks to my soccer-playing youth?)

I’ll update you further on Thursday when I have another legs workout.

Also, I saw Django Unchained on the weekend and…IT. WAS. STELLAR. I downloaded the soundtrack right when I got home and I’ve been working out to the tracks non-stop ever since.

Here are some progress photos I took yesterday after my legs workout.

i need to work on my posing!
i need to work on my posing!

Untitled3

I am too impatient to see results slowly…I need them now!

It’s a game of hurry up and wait.

xx

4 Comments Add yours

  1. you look jacked lady! keep it up. Those arms and your back look grrreat πŸ™‚ love the top! where is it from?

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      I’m workin’ on it! Thanks! It’s Victoria’s! It’s from Lulu ..obviously! I’m getting the itch to go shopping there but I want to wait to go to a warehouse sale! You went to one recently right?

      1. Lovely! I really like the halter style of the top- so cute! Is it a new lulu item!? I went to a lulu store fairly recently and binged a bit πŸ˜› have never gone to a warehouse sale though. If you hear of one coming up, lemme know cuz I am SO down to come with!

        1. Paige Andrea says:

          Haha yes it’s super flattering! I think it’s from the summer! And yes I will definitely let you know!

Leave a Reply

