FITSPIRATION

Truth.

Good morning to my lovely followers (and blog stalkers. Just press follow. Juuuuust do it. I know you read it regularly. I SEE IT IN THE STATS.)

That could have been a rap. UHN.

Anyways, I stray.

This post will be about – ta-da! – inspiration, motivation and other kinds of positive -tions!

I am now on Week 3 of my training – I am 12 weeks away from my competition. Eeek! Almost at the glorious 10 week period where I start to ‘dial in.’ DECREASING BODY FAT. AIIIIIE.

I am pumped, pumped, pumped. (Like Arnold in Pumping Iron, except less creepy and less sexual innuendo.)

Although, I’m pumped, I am also feeling the need for that little extra push that only words and phrases can give me. (Ugh, such a writer.)

(I’ll try to avoid the Tumblr-esque arbitrary photos with a bunch of words on top. But no guarantees. Heh.)

You can do it!

Okay, Ryan.

And for a little vanity:

baby obliques forming!
baby obliques forming!

Although I am doing this competition for me and as a challenge for myself, I really am finding joy and happiness in hearing people becoming inspired by ME. Little ol’ me, inspiring someone! It blows my mind, as I’ve never really viewed myself as inspirational. But hearing people want to get more active and live life a little healthier, really makes me feel good! You don’t have to be training like an animal like I am to live healthier, but it’s the little things that really make a difference: eating more fruit and veg, eating less ‘bad’ carbs, eating sweets in moderation, hitting the gym more often, setting fitness goals like climbing a mountain in Africa or running a marathon — I love it!

Living a healthy life isn’t that hard. Just believe in yourself. Visualize the way you’ll feel during that lifestyle change. Don’t see it as a ‘diet’: that is a surefire way to ‘fall off the wagon.’ See it as a step in the direction of living a healthier, thus happier life!

Pepper your life with ‘I CANs’, instead of ‘I CAN’Ts’ or ‘I COULD NEVERs’. You’ll see a difference. Positivity (with some regular Vitamin D) is quite a high!

Get inspired, you babes.

xx

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this inspiration!! Thank you!!! 🙂
    – Jesi

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      I’m glad it helped you! 🙂

    2. Paige Andrea says:

      I’m glad it helped Jesi!

      xx

      Paige

Leave a Reply

