Candy Bar Creep Show – MS MR

Candy Bar Creep Show – MS MR

I have a feeling this band will take off in light of the use of its track, Bones in the Games of Thrones Season 3 trailer.

I heard the song and thought it was the most beautiful song I had heard in a while. I’m currently going through a hip hop phase — what usually happens when I’m in the gym constantly — so hearing such a beautiful track was refreshing. I was excited!

So I Googled the shit out the lyrics to find the song and downloaded it ASAP.

Love, love, love it.

It has made it onto my iPhone and workout playlist which means it is la crème de la crème of my vast music library.

My friend Susan told me she downloaded their EP, Candy Bar Creep Show and I followed suit.

I cannot get enough of it. It reminds me of a smokier, slightly darker Florence and the Machine with a “goth”-y twist of Evanescence. (‘Memba them?)

Maybe I’m getting these “smoky, goth-y” vibes as I first heard it in that beautiful, beautiful Game of Thrones trailer. Due to word association and lasting first impressions and whatnot.

According to iTunes, they are a Brooklyn-based duo who are classified as ‘chillwave’ under the broader musical genre of Alternative Music. They first released a song back in July 2012, ‘Hurricane’, the second track on their EP, which snagged them a record deal with Sony and Creep City Records.

Track Listing

  1. Bones
  2. Hurricane
  3. Dark Doo Wop
  4. Ash Tree Lane

Anyways, I highly recommend checking them out, because I think they will blow up like crazy. Game of Thrones and their diverse cult following is to thank for that.

You can download their EP from the interwebs illegally or support these cool musical artists by downloading their four-track EP, Candy Bar Creep Show from iTunes.

And here’s the trailer I have been compulsively watching all weekend (and, er, week) long, the Game of Thrones Season 3 trailer:

Enjoy!

xx

Leave a Reply

