Ten Perfect Songs

Last week there was a post on Thought Catalog about ’10 Perfect Songs’ (subjective, of course.)

This is just a nice, fluffy post – so let those brain cells rest and rock out with your…socks off.

  1. The First Single You Ever Purchased: Jennifer Paige – Crush 
    (
    Really only bought this CASSETTE, because she shared the same name as me.)
  2. Song From First CD Ever Purchased: 2 Become 1 – Spice Girls 
    (
    Such a sensual song for my seven-year-old ears.)
  3. First Song You Remember Your Parents Listening To That You Didn’t Hate: Smooth Operator – Sade 
    (
    This song still brings back memories of my Dad cooking steak on the barbeque for Saturday dinner. )
  4. Guilty Pleasure Song: Give Your Heart a Break – Demi Lovato (Really, any Demi Lovato jam. I’m not picky) 
  5. Song You Dance To When No One Is Around: Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Tami Terrell & Marvin Gaye 
  6. The First Song You Slow Danced To: U Got It Bad – Usher 
     
    (LOL sooo early 2000s.)
  7. Song You Played Out Because You Loved It So Much & It Was New: Basketball – Lil’ Bow Wow 
    (
    To really demonstrate the love for this song, my sisters and I burned a CD with this song on it multiple times. And yes — we could have just pressed repeat on our boomboxes.)
  8. The Song You Want To Dance To At Your Wedding: Da Rockwilder – Method Man & Redman 
     
    And if it’s not too cheesy, Let’s Stay Together – Al Green 
  9. Favourite Song By Favourite Artist: I CAN’T PICK but I’ll pick something from Kanye. Slow Jamz – Kanye West (Feat. Twista and Jamie Foxx) OR Sin City – John Legend (Feat. Travis Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce, Malk Yusuf) 
  10. Favourite Song Of All TimeDistrict Sleeps Alone Tonight – The Postal Service 

(Disclaimer: It was pretty much impossible to pick my “favourite” artists so I picked my favourites right now and “favourites” being ones I can listen to multiple times without getting sick of them.)

 

What are your Top 10 Perfect Songs?

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Skye Lee says:

    Haha good ol’ Spice Girls made it on the list, and rightfully so! 😉
    I am, however, a little worried that you want to play a Methodman tune at your wedding, but who am I to judge…I’ve always wanted my bridal waltz to incorporate a Bollywood theme lol
    Great list, kept me entertained down memory lane x

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      LOL I know – just a fun, alternative to the standard, sappy love songs that I generally despise. My future hubby and I can hip hop our way down the aisle in matching baggy pants and exchange 5kg gold chains instead of rings! (Actually, I want a ring lol)

  2. nice!!!! ahahaha i agree with so many of those 🙂

  3. Casey Palmer says:

    LA LA LA LA
    LA LA LA LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Leave a Reply

