My Lots-of-Cardio-And-No-Carbs Playlist

So I’m about as musically fickle as Kim Kardashian is with professional athletes, so I like to change my playlist (favourites) at the gym fairly often.

An insight into my 2-hours-of-cardio-a-day-on-zero-carbs life at the gym. (WARNING: VERY VERY NSFW. LOVE ME SOME INNUENDO AND CURSING.)

TEN DAYS.

1. Seek Bromance (Avicii Vocals) – Tim Berg 

2. All Gold Everything – Trinidad James 

3. Work It (Remix) – Missy Elliott (Feat. 50 Cent) 

4. Scumbag – Bro Safari 

5. Werkin Girls – Angel Haze 

6. Freaks – French Montana (Feat. Nicki Minaj) 

7. The City – The Game (Feat. Kendrick Lamar) 

8. No Make-Up (Her Vice) – Kendrick Lamar 

9. Cowboys – The Fugees 

10. Cry Me A River – Justin Timberlake (Feat. Timbaland) 

11. Da Rockwilder – Method Man & Redman 

12. Dark Doo Wop – MS MR 

13. Dead or Alive – Cam’ron (Feat. Jim Jones) 

14. Slight Work – Wale (Feat. Big Sean) 

15. Sumtn 4 Urrbody – Redman (Feat. Blam, Runt Dawg, Ready Roc, Icadon & Saukrates) 

16. Experimental – Big Sean (Feat. Juicy J & King Chip) 

17. Sin City – John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce & Malik Yusef 

18. Konichiwa Bitches – Robyn 

19. Mr. Nice Watch – J. Cole (Feat. Jay-Z) 

20. She Wolf (Falling to Pieces) – David Guetta (Feat. Sia) 

Those are my top 20 these days – thank you Songza and Casey Palmer! I just can’t stand what plays on the radio these days: just a constant hammering of Justin Bieber, P!NK (um, is it 2001?!), and Nicki Minaj on a 10 minute cycle…and I’m in my car for a total of 15 minutes every day!

WHY AM I HEARING THE SAME SONGS ON 5 DIFFERENT STATIONS 10 TIMES IN A 15 MINUTE PERIOD!? 

I long for the days when KISS 92.5 played the same song twice on the radio in a day forcing me to run to my Sony boombox with cassette in hand ready to record and bootleg that one song! Holla Jelleestone, Kardinal & Jully Black, Saukrates, Swollen Members, Choclair, etc. CAN CON BABY! (I was the coolest 11-year-old ever.)

Anyways, I hope you enjoy my awesome workout playlist. I’d ask for suggestions, but I am very picky. (Unless you’re going to suggest some supah bass-y Kendrick, J. Cole or Wale, then be my guest.)

TEN DAYS.

xx

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I feel like I contributed to this list.

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Yup you did! Blog updated and credit linked!

Leave a Reply

