Six Days

This is my 100th post!

Unfortunately, I’m feeling very, very, very under the weather right now.

I tried my just egg whites experiment this morning for breakfast and experienced little-to-no stomach pains. Yay!

But.

When I ate my 1PM meal of 6 egg whites + 1 whole egg…blegh.

It took about 40 minutes to set in, but I started to feel awful and I still do!

  • Stomach pains and cramps.
  • Nauseous!
  • My face is flushed/feel feverish.
  • Back pain/discomfort
  • Decreased appetite

I think I really do have an egg yolk intolerance. Sigh. I just want to go home – I can’t focus on work at all right now!

I texted my coach and she suggested swapping whole eggs for 2 tsp of oil and seeing if that helps.

Augghhh, why do these things happen to me?!

Has anyone else heard of/had any sort of egg intolerances/sensitivities? (Not necessarily allergies)

xx

5 Comments Add yours

  1. That’s so weird! Haven’t you been eating whole eggs throughout this whole experience? Or was it mainly egg whites before? Keep truckin’ my friend!

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      I ate whole eggs about three times a week but the frequency is increased to every day now. It’s the most unpleasant experience! 😦

  2. healthiestbeauty says:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

  3. I have heard people say it bothers there stomach, but usually its the yellow that does it for them. Sorry to hear and hope you feel better 🙂

    BTW…Congrats on your 100th post! 🙂

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      By yellow do you mean yolk haha? Yeah it’s the yolk for me. Kills my stomach. Blegh. I’ve been fine by entire life, but during training, I’ve definitely consumed more eggs in the past 14 weeks than my entire life…tenfold!

      And thank you kindly sir! 🙂

Leave a Reply

