Sunshine Award

I am quite pleased at this nomination – I’d like to thank my mom, dad, whoever invented the Internet…just kidding. Thanks to Skye over in Down Under for nominating me for this lovely blog-y award – a fabulous way to spend my lunch break!

1. What’s your favorite childhood memory?

You’re going to think I’m the most boy-crazy lassie here, but probably going to school every day (from grade 7 until the end of grade 12) where I would get to see all of my varying crushes – heart racing, trying extra hard to get my hair straight with my grocery store Con Air straightener and my rookie attempt at applying “sexy” make-up.

And every May prior to my June dance show – costumes, rehearsals, running to the local coffee shop/convenience store for a sugar rush in leotards and tights attracting cat calls from men who were double our age. How thrilling!

2. Who would you like to meet and why?

I hate deciding things! Probably Idris Elba – so I could seduce him and make him my husband.

3. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

OMG I’LL BE ALMOST 29 IN 5 YEARS. Hopefully, I’ll be in my dream job (something in the fitness industry), maybe living in a cool non-Ontario city (Chicago, Vancouver, etc.)  and not having a breakdown that I am almost 30 years old. Aiiii.

4. What would be your ideal getaway?

Anywhere with a warm, beautiful beach; rivers flowing with booze and good food – away from civilization. Oh, and a sensual stud by my side feeding me coconuts and strawberries infused with 24K gold.

5. What is your favorite workout?

Hmm…it’s a toss-up between back and leg days. I, like Skye, really love/hate the leg press machine (I pressed 250 lbs yesterday, booya!), step mill (this booty is priceless thanks to this bastard!) and all of my back workouts. (Nothing sexier than a muscled back, fellas and ladies.)

6. What is your all time favorite movie for a lazy Saturday night in?

Hmmm…a psychological thriller usually is what I crave on a Saturday night or anything Denzel. (I can’t pick – I like to watch new movies on the weekends.)

I’D LOVE TO PAY IT FORWARD AND NOMINATE THE FOLLOWING BLOGS FOR THE SUNSHINE AWARD, AN HONOR GIVEN TO THOSE “WHO POSITIVELY AND CREATIVELY INSPIRE OTHERS IN THE BLOGOSPHERE”:

Love Laugh Sweat

We Are 2 Fit 2 Quit

The Sweat Project

My Fitness Model Journey

Here are the questions I’d love for my nominated bloggers to answer:

1. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

2. If you could have dinner with one person, dead or alive, who would it be? What would they order?

3. What would you tell your 16-year-old self knowing what you know now about life?

4. Who (or what) has transformed your life the most?

5. What is your favorite workout?

6. Chocolate snails or vanilla beetles?

Keep writing, loves!

xx

Leave a Reply

