Thoughts Of A Feverish Blonde

Yes, I am quite aware that I wrote a post about positivity a mere few days ago.

HOWEVER…

Some things must be said in this delirious – I keep typing delicious first! Freudian slip? – state of mind.

  • Sometimes people grow and sometimes they don’t. But you grew. So you gotta cut off the sick leaves, ya dig? THIS IS SO IMPORTANT.
  • I have absolutely zero tolerance for people who are in their mid-20s and are spoiled brats. I will come at you, bro/sis. Don’t mess with the sassmaster.
  • If you’re eating anything packaged – with the exception of egg whites, quinoa, brown rice and tuna – you are not eating healthy, sweet cheeks. Eating healthy means you’re eating foods with ONE ingredient. Rarely more than that.
  • I hate being sick because my gym game SUCKS. I almost always smoke my knee on a bench or with a dumbbell, because my head is crammed full of delicious, mucus-y fluids.
  • Even if you dress cute when you’re sick, YOU’RE MOUTH BREATHING. NOT CUTE.
  • I think I’m going to apply for my dual-Italian citizenship, because apparently it’s super easy and then, like, I could work there! Holla.
  • I also think I’m going to go out for my CanFitPro personal training certification, because why not?! Economy is sketchy and who knows!? But there’s always people who need to get their ass kicked. 😉
  • I also think I’m going to try an Ultimate Fitness Event in October: Halloween Mayhem. (You know the one I was originally planning to compete in?) Just as a prep for my IDFA World Championships! I’M SO COMPETITIVE.

Anyways.

 

That’s it! Have a great weekend everyone! Lift all that heavy ass iron. Or I’ll be that shorty judging you in the gym.

xx

  •  
6 Comments Add yours

  1. Judge, Jury, and Executioner…I better get back in the gym lol.
    Mouth breathing…hilarious!

    Enjoy the weekend! 😉

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Mouth breathing is NOT cute!

  2. Skye Lee says:

    Whoa mama, you’ve got Italian blood coursing through your veins eh? No wonder you’re such a cracker haha! So you ARE going for another round in October, and so you should because you’re going to kill it like the last babe! Can’t wait to read all about the torture sessions lol x

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Hahahah yes I do! I’m an Italian Leo so I am always on fiyaaaah! Not 100% about the competition in October since it’s an association I’m not used to BUT I am definitely doing a competition on November 2! I wish I could do some earlier ones..I’m meeting with my coach on Thursday after work to talk about my fitness career – so excited! Just building muscle right now like a mad woman – eating like a man!

      And I love reading yours haha! Are you done for a bit?

      1. Skye Lee says:

        Yeeeeep done until 3 months, so October is our next season I suppose. You should do it woman, you look freakin’ awesome already and if you are building mass the way you did previously you’ll be a strong contender! DO IT!!! lol At least, get another sparkly bikini as an excuse heheheh xx

        1. Paige Andrea says:

          Yay I can’t wait until we’re both going through it again! I think I’m going to start dialing in a bit more in August. Right now I’m not eating super super clean like you know we do and just lifting really heavy in the gym. Excited to go through the process again though! Less scary than the first time! And you’ve been killing your competitions so obviously you know what you’re doing! Yes – I want a sparkly bikini so badly!!

Leave a Reply

