A Good Kind of Addiction

So I met with my coach last night at her new training studio, Sweatshop Union. It is gorgeous and awesome – I love it! The owner and founder, Brian, holds ass-kicking classes, including some glute-busting kickboxing classes that I have to check out. (And fitness babe, Justine Munro trains there too sometimes. She is the booty QUEEN.)

Anyways, I had mentioned an interest in competing in November with IDFA World Championships & PRO Universe and the week before I’m going to do UFE Halloween Mayhem.

But because I am IMPATIENT and COMPETITIVE as all hell, I am also going to do a competition in August for fun: Fitness Star Model Search – World Championships 2013.

My coach said that I don’t have to be super dry for this event and it’ll just be for fun and to gain some more stage presence…as if I need anymore, amirite?!

So I’m super excited about where this fitness stuff is headed. I hate sitting around and not doing anything. Sure, saving money is fantastic but I’m young and babealicious and ‘investing money’ isn’t exactly a fun activity. SO WHY NOT?!

Had a fantastic leg workout last night after my meeting with my coach (Jill always gets me super pumped up!)

  • Leg pressed 340 lbs x 10 (more than the guy next to me…HOLLA!)
  • Squatted 135lbs x 15. Felt like puking but it felt good!
  • Ripped my hamstrings up with 70lb Β straight leg deadlifts (a.k.a. bitch lifts) and leg curls.

I’m hurtin’ today, I’ll tell you that! But I gotta keep this hunnid dolla bill booty on point, ya dig?!

Sidenote: To the boys at the gym, STOP STARING AT ME WHEN I’M SQUATTING IN THE POWER RACK. AND DEFINITELY DON’T STAND RIGHT BEHIND ME. I almost flipped my sh*t on a guy last night. Why is staring at me in the gym okay? I’m obviously one of the girls actually working hard in the gym, so I do NOT want to be stared at. Thank you.Β 

And I just finished my second meal of quinoa and fish (10 AM brunch?) so I am ready to rock this. Getting back on track with my eating won’t be hard, because I’ll still get my cheat meals (woop!)

So I have 8 weeks to Fitness Star.

And 18 weeks to UFE Halloween Mayhem.

19 weeks to IDFA World Championships. (This is my gold mine right here.) I’ll be getting a new sparkly suit from Colleen at the Crystal Suit for this one!

Ugh, who needs a man when I have the gym to make me happy?!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Daniel says:

    Gotta love a girl that presses more than the guy next to you! πŸ™‚

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Hahaha I promise I try not to make you guys look bad. I can’t help it if I do. πŸ˜‰

  2. please tell me the exact dates for your competitions so i can come cheer you on and get inspired!!!! πŸ™‚ especially if they’re in or near toronto!

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      August 17 – Fitness Star; October 26 – UFE Halloween Mayhem; November 2 – IDFA World Championships (Same place as before)

  3. Nice! Keep doing what you do! Your motivating people not only with your writing but also when you step on stage. You make that person who is not in shape say man… I wanna start working out and maybe one day Ill be in stage πŸ™‚

    P.S. Did you ever get my email??

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Thank you! And yeah, I replied.

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Hahaha thanks I try!

Leave a Reply

