I’m-5-Weeks-Out-From-IDFA-Holy-Sh^t

I know I’ve always been talking about my UFE debut these past few posts, but I can’t forget that my main show is coming up too: IDFA World Championships and Pro Universe.

I met up with Colleen last weekend and ordered my custom Crystal suit and I. COULD. NOT. BE. MORE. EXCITED. I pick it up on October 20 for final fittings and such. The first time I met Colleen was way back in February at the beginning of my fitness adventure (almost said journey, lol Stacie), so this suit fitting was different. I came in knowing exactly what I wanted – style, colour, fit – and damn, I have never looked better trying on a suit. I had been feeling a bit blah about my physique lately, but that day in Colleen’s studio, my confidence was rebooted.

pink protein princess suit
pink protein princess suit

My IDFA show is one week after my UFE show, so this super-quick dial-in will be a totally new experience for me. Will I be allowed a cheat meal after my UFE show? Will I still carb deplete and carb load like normal? Will I head back into the gym during this quick turnaround? This is so different than my normal post- and pre-competition experience: I’m kind of excited for this challenge! Hoping I come in super dry for IDFA – please protein god, pleaaaaaase!

February 2013 vs. Septembe 2013 glute-y showdown
February 2013 vs. Septembe 2013 glute-y showdown

I’ve been struggling this week with hunger and bloaty feelings but still powering through cardio (even though I hate it!) and my work outs. I think I get a new workout plan for next week, but we’ll see. I feel like I must be a fat burning machine or something, because I am ALWAYS hungry. So much hunger – feel like Hulk smashing people in this hangry state.

5/6 WEEJS OUT ABS (check my shoulder pebbles lol)
5/6 WEEJS OUT ABS (check my shoulder pebbles lol)

I’ve been drinking a lot of coffee and water to subside hunger, but the beast cannot be tamed forever. I NEED FOOD – CANNOT WAIT FOR CARBO LOAD. 

I don’t have a whole lot else to say on the subject – because I am always hungry, always tired and …say it with me now…always hungry. BLAH BLAH BLAH.

Can’t wait for the UFE Workshop on Saturday! Strut and pose and strut and pose – my favourite part! (They say you can buy fitness goodies…lawd, give me strength!)

5/6 weeks out obbies! (WHY IS MY FACE LIKE THAT)
5/6 weeks out obbies! (WHY IS MY FACE LIKE THAT)

Stay in touch beauties,

xx

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I had no idea you had a show a week after the one you’d be talking about. Are there routines/recommendations concerning diet/exercise with that kind of turnaround?

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      No clue. We’ll see! My friend Daniella will be doing it the week before me so I’ll see from there!

  2. Ummm — hello abs! So awesome — inspirational.

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Thank you! I’m getting there – 4 more weeks!

  3. Stacie says:

    Lil Sushi-Q… you are always more hilarious and motivating in every post. My contest prep rock (rock HARD abs & you listen to me whine). You are going to look like a freaking STUNNA in that suit. Can’t wait for party-workshop time tomorrow 😉

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      YAYAYAYAY super exciiiiited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

