A Fitness Competitor’s To Do List: Extended Edition

 

oh god, i love this.

Soooo on Sunday evening, I posted a super brief “to do” list on my Facebook page giving a sneak peek into the tasks/errands/shit I have to do to prep in the final week before show day.

In case you were curious (or, if you’re not, whatever – you’re creeping my blog, so you obviously care), I’ll be posting a more detailed list into the last-minute prep things I need to do.

To be honest, this is probably more beneficial for me than you, so I don’t forget anything. I CAN’T TAKE ANYMORE NIGHTMARES ABOUT FORGOTTEN HEELS. 

  1. Go to the bank and withdraw $$$$ for tan, make-up, hair, nails, my soul.
  2. Book tan with Gold Tan for IDFA World Championships for next week. (Because Tan on the Run just doesn’t seem to grasp the concept of “competition dark.” Lol, Stacie.)
  3. Get hair re-blonded at Total Image Hair Salon (tonight). Get fly and sexy.
  4. Buy Pedialyte and hair accessory for Halloween costume.
  5. Buy my beauty expert sponsor, Trish Hair Design, a token of my appreciation. (Hint: it’s pink!) 
  6. Brew giant vat of gross-tasting dandelion tea for water depletion (a.k.a. death days.)
  7. Pack hair extensions carefully. Ziploc bags?
  8. Pack bikini, emergency bikini, Halloween costume, rice cakes, almond butter, loose clothing, robe, post-competition outfit, make-up, Bikini Bite, baby oil (?), maybe some chocolate for after, resistance band for dat pump, and a banana (emergency for muscle cramps!)
  9. Meal prep for NEXT week’s competition prep. (Insert struggling/crying/pained iPhone emoji face here.)
  10. Get nails done at Angelic Nails in Oakville on Friday morning.
  11. Buy presents for some mystery recipients.
  12. Get naked and get tanned by Absolute Touch on Friday night.
  13. Follow up with my photographer for my photo shoot on Sunday. (Argh!)
  14. SLEEP. MY GOD. GET ENOUGH SLEEP.
  15. Put ma legs up and watch oodles of Netflix.

The next time I post will probably be on Sunday, so toodle-oo and wish me luck please and thank you!

xx

Paige

4 Comments Add yours

  1. My hairstylist friend tells me that hair extensions travel well when wrapped in tissue paper and put in ziploc.

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Oh awesome – thanks for this tip! I’m going to do this! (I threw away the bags that they came in which was stupid of me!)

  2. CaRly says:

    #16. Kick ass on stage

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      ahaha ah yes I forgot that part! That was a given 😉 Thanks Carly! xo

Leave a Reply

