#GlutesForTheBrutes: A Playlist

You want a sneak peek into the little buds screaming sweet nothings into my ears?

Yeeaaaaah, you do.

goal-quote-jordan-belfort-

Here is a retrospective view into my musical tastes over the past year:

My musical tastes haven’t really changed too much over the past year – I’M A HIP HOP MAMA TO THE CORE – and my Mac is too old for an iTunes update so my iPhone with its stupid iOs7 won’t sync and blah zay blah, I haven’t updated the music on my iPhone in probably eight months. (APPLE DONATE A NEW LAPTOP/IPAD FOR MY POOR, UNFORTUNATE SOUL, PLS.) Sooo, I find all of my workout music via Songza…much to the chagrin of my data usage.

K – I digress. Here’s what’s blasting in my ears when I’m ignoring you at the gym or training my #GlutesForTheBrutes or asking you if you’re STILL USING THE FREAKING SQUAT RACK FOR YOUR 10TH SET OF HALF SQUATS.

1. Act Right – Yo Gotti (Feat. Young Jeezy & JG) 

2. Type of Way – Rich Homie Quan 

3. F*ckwithmeyouknowIgotit – Jay-Z (Feat. Rick Ross)  

4. U.E.O.N.O. – Rocko (Feat. Rick Ross & Future)

               5. Blue Milk – Big Chocolate 

                6. Naughty Girl – Beyonce

               7. Bubble Butt (Remix) – Major Lazer (Feat. Bruno Mars, 2Chainz & Tyga)

              8. Go F*ck Yourself – My Crazy Girlfriend

             9. Rich as F*ck – Lil Wayne (Feat. 2Chainz)

            10. How Many Mics – The Fugees

            11. Worst Behaviour – Drake

            12. Can’t Believe It – Flo Rida (Feat. Pitbull)

           13. Thinking About You – Calvin Harris (Feat. Ayah Marar)

           14. Partition – Beyonce 

           15. OG Bobby Johnson – Que 

For those of you who think I have bad taste in music…you’ve obviously never squatted ass-to-grass to some TRAP AND BASS. #ThisIsWhyMyButtLooksLikeThis

Anyways, 129 days until UFE SHOWDOWN! Three weeks or so left on my “off-season” (ummm, betch I’m always ON!) I am pumped! Even though I’m totally getting hungry WHILST I AM EATING A MEAL. Halfway through, I can’t wait ’til the next meal. Halp! Metabolism is toooo slick.

It’s chest and triceps at the gym tonight (blah – I hate this workout but gotta get the gainzzz.)

Bench press me AND give me siiiick new songs to lift to. Pretty please? With whey on top?

xo

paigey

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Stacie says:

    I must admit I am SHOCKED that “Under Pressure” by Bowie & Queen isn’t on this list, because, you know… you’re a huge fan and all that…

    xo

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Oh yeah…I LOVE QUEEN. .

      WHAT SONG IS THIS? I DON’T KNOW IT – I THOUGHT IT WAS VANILLA ICE

  2. carlyfurniss says:

    Naughty Girl makes me think of my grade 11 ringtone

  3. Casey Palmer says:

    I love how the majority of this is all booty-bass and then you have The Fugees — How Many Mics. Caught me off-guard!

    I will rock the eff out to “Worst Behavior”, any time, any place. You name it.

    Worst.

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Worst Behaviour is PROBABLY my favourite jam to work out to. It’s just so RAW. Makes me wanna do some hardcore thug bouncing. (Because gangstas don’t dance.)

      1. Casey Palmer says:

        I always have to check who’s around me when I want to sing along. I don’t often drive alone, but when I took the car in to the shop the other morning, I just wiled OUT on the DVP.

        Highly refreshing 🙂

Leave a Reply

