I REALLY Suck At Blogging: An Epic

I knoooooooow it’s been a while.

To be honest, life has been cray. Reasons why I haven’t been blogging:

  • Got a new job at Target Canada (aw ya) which I absolutely love. I’ve become one of those people who enjoys going to work and talking about it after work. (Now to just work around that 6AM wakeup call….)
  • Competed at UFE Showdown like a million years ago. (Jokes! June 26. Came 4/5 in both my categories. Feel meh about it. Taking a break from competing for now. You can’t live your whole life in the cycle of prepping for a show/offseason/prepping for a show. I need to learn to love my body and train as an athlete for life. So far, I’m feeling pretty good: in a lot better of a place than my last offseason. Struggling a bit with my sweet tooth and learning how to count macros. But crushing PRs in the gym left and right and just lifting for life and enjoyment.) This is just a learning curve! Big thanks to my boyfriend for supporting me and thinking the sun shines out of my bungholio even when I feel like a potato/am too self-critical. And for all you haters, no I didn’t gain 50 lbs of winter blubber so cool your jets. http://gph.is/HuRhQY
  • Did cool summa things this summa which was nice as I wasn’t prepping for a show:
    • Toronto Zoo (hi bears)
    • Outdoor mini putting
    • Lotsa roller blading
    • Lotsa burritos
    • Turned 25. (LAWD!! Sign me up for the Shoppers Drug Mart seniors discount.)
    • Went to a few beaches. Not as many as I wanted to though, as #SummerNotSummer
    • Went to a baby shower. (Have one more this summer. Enter the realm of the Shower Circuit. I’ve become really good at shopping for onesies.)
    • BBQed.
    • Swam one measly time in a pool.
    • Did a photoshoot and became a brand ambassador for Metamorfose Clothing.
    • Signed up for the BADASS Dash. Sheldon and I are gonna win. Just saying.
    • Learned how to monkey bar! (In prep for the obstacle race, lol. My biggest weakness!)

Future updates for me:

  • Learning to love my body and become stronger in the gym. ATHLETE FOR LIFE.  (Aiming for figure as I don’t have melon boobies or long, lithe legs. Also I have the waist of a six year old and the shoulders of a swimmah.)
  • Moving in with my beardy stud in October. Wooooo! He literally has the cutest bedhead.
  • Das it!

I’ll try to love you guys more. I’m sorry. Thanks to Casey for inspiring me to write a post after a long ‘sabbatical.’

Follow me on instagram (@itsbetterblonde) – I update that a lot more frequently and you can get any updates on my life from there. (Liiiiike the time I dyed my hair half brown. Ombre! Ole!)

xo

paige

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Casey Palmer says:

    Ha. Well I’m happy I could get you back on that blogging horse 🙂 I just keep at the blogging game because obsession. I want to create some stories that blow minds. Just gotta keep working at it 🙂

    KEEP BUSY.

    KEEP PROGRESSING.

    KEEP AWESOME.

  2. Missed you Paige! Glad to hear you’re on the road to loving your body at any stage. I struggled with the saaaaaame thing. Kinda sucked it was over the Summer too, but it is what it is.

    Keep training to be an athlete for life 😉

    ~Jess

  3. Danielle says:

    Yay I was so excited to see you had a new post up! Congrats on the new job, new place, and finding that post-show balance that can be so hard to achieve. Always love reading your blog! All the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

