Oh hey, 2017.

Hello again, we really must stop meeting like this…LOL.

This post is going to be short and sweet (just like me.)

In 2016, I did a ton of cool-ass shit. Partly, because I was on a self-improvement book kick and read Shonda Rhimes’ Year of Yes & Marie Kondo’s life-changing magic of tidying up.

  • Transformed into a mermaid (!!!!)
  • img_1833
  • Shot a variety of guns for Sheldon and I’s 2nd anniversary. (Bad-ASS.)
    • Also, experiences > expensive material shit that has no sentimental value whatsoever. Life lesson, people. #lifechangingmagicoftidyingup
    • img_2828
  • Did 4 photoshoots with Bryce Murdoch and Arsenik Studios. (FoR bOOkiNg iNFO, cheCK mY bIO. JK, don’t.)
  • Went to the driving range for the first time & I rate it 5/10 for fun.
  • Put everything into my 2 shows this year. Won both my classes + 1 overall. Proved that you can achieve success via hard fucking work and not exploiting my ~story~ or my ass cheeks on social media. #shotsfired #sorrynotsorry
    • Met lots of amazing people on the way (‘YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE’)

  • Drove 10 hours to Maine with a dog (lol). Went stand-up paddleboarding for the first time.
  • Did an obstacle course race with Sonic (& had an amaazing time.)
  • Made a bad-ass (basically perfect) Harley Quinn costume.
  • TRAVELED TO ICELAND BY MYSELF. This one deserves 900000+ bonus points. Raving like a lunatic about this wouldn’t even do this life-changing trip justice.
    • Hiked 2 mountains by myself.
    • Saw the Northern Lights.
    • Went to the Blue Lagoon.
    • Went horseback riding.
    • Drove a car in a different country & didn’t die (!!)
  • Finally got my lilac watercolour tattoo I’ve been wanting for 5ever.

My plans (not resolutions) for 2017:

  • Compete at the 2017 Ontario Championships in May.
  • Volunteer more. Specifically at a humane society or shelter.
  • Do more cool new stuff:
    • Archery tag
    • Skydive (indoors, because I’m not a savage)
    • Trampoline dodgeball (even tho dodgeball is the game of Satan)
    • Axe throwing
    • Skating along one of those cool trails
  • Explore more hiking in Ontario
  • Travel more (within Canada)
    • Nova Scotia, Newfoundland, etc
    • Montreal?
  • Declutter & reduce the amount of shit I store based off “what if” situations
  • Stay off my phone/social media more, because I don’t care about people’s perfectly curated lives on IG. #byyyyye
  • Hang more with friends.

Basically 2017 is another year of yes (but no to shit I don’t want to do #eloquent.)

make 2017 your bitch.

xoxoxoxoxo

pg

3 Comments Add yours

  1. debdutcher says:

    Great way to summarize your year, Paige! Congrats on winning your competitions. Good luck in 2017! Kick-ass, babe!

    1. Paige Andrea says:

      Thank you Deb! You too! Crush this year! 🙂

  2. Carina says:

    I will do some of those fun new activities with you! Then you can check off 2 things at once- doing fun new things AND hanging with friends more :):):)

Leave a Reply

